Misdemeanor Punishment Ranges

Class of Misdemeanor

 

Class A — Texas Penal Code §12.21

Up to 1 year in county jail

$4,000 Maximum Fine

 

Class B — Texas Penal Code §12.22

Up to 180 days in county jail

$2,000 Maximum Fine

 

Class C — Texas Penal Code §12.23

No confinement

$500 Maximum Fine

 

Contact The Mendoza Law Firm, L.L.C. for a free consultation if you face any criminal charge.